Winners showcase their vulnerabilities; losers cover them up

Posted on

Guy With Bow Tie Marketing

Calgary, Kensington, Scotch At home with my buddy Scotch – he usually doesn’t look this disgruntled.

This week I walked into a store and the lady instantly knew I was a winner. How could I tell? Before I opened my mouth, she smiled and said, “I can tell you’re a winner.” She has been working at the same company for over a decade and before the owner passed away, she was very close with him. He told her to look for the winners in life as those are the people you want to work with. I guess this lady has seen enough losers and winners in her lifetime to figure out who’s a winner and who’s a loser.

In my line of work, I regularly meet up to 20 people a day. The experienced get it and they know what I’m about as soon as I walk in the door. The others don’t and…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

